1960 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 7-4
  • PCT .636
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L2
  • Home 5-1
  • Away 1-2
  • Neutral 1-1

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 24 (Sat) TBA
    Rice Stadium
    L, 13-16
  • Oct 1 (Sat) TBA
    vs Tulane
    Rice Stadium
    W, 10-7
  • Oct 8 (Sat) TBA
    Florida
    Miami, Florida
    W, 10-0
  • Oct 15 (Sat) TBA
    at SMU
    Dallas, Texas
    W, 47-10
  • Oct 22 (Sat) TBA
    vs Texas
    Rice Stadium
    W, 7-0
  • Oct 29 (Sat) TBA
    Rice Stadium
    W, 30-6
  • Nov 5 (Sat) TBA
    Little Rock, Arkansas
    L, 0-3
  • Nov 12 (Sat) TBA
    Rice Stadium
    W, 21-14
  • Nov 19 (Sat) TBA
    vs TCU
    Rice Stadium
    W, 23-0
  • Nov 26 (Sat) TBA
    at Baylor
    Waco, Texas
    L, 7-12
  • Jan 2 (Mon) TBA
    New Orleans, Louisiana (Sugar Bowl)
    L, 6-14